| Home > Overview |

The Division of Community Dentistry is one of the constituent disciplines in the Department of Community Dental Health, which was established in 1980. Community Dentistry is included as a subject in the Final Part I course during the 3 rd year of the BDS curriculum. The teaching programme of Community Dentistry comprises a comprehensive series of lectures covering basic topics in Dental Public Health, a Community Dentistry clerkship of 4 weeks duration and supervised project work. The Division is equipped with a modern computer unit and during the clerkship the students are encouraged to enhance their computer literacy using this facility. The training and supervision of postgraduate students who follow the integrated courses in MSc and MD (Community Dentistry) is also provided by the Division with the coordination of the Postgraduate Institute of Medicine (PGIM), University of Colombo , Sri Lanka

Contact Information : 
Division of Community Dentistry 
Department of Community Dental Health 
Faculty of Dental Sciences 
University of Peradeniya 
Sri Lanka 
Telephone: 081-2397322 

© Faculty of Dental Sciences, University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka