Deans of the Faculties

The Deans are the academic and administrative heads of faculties, and are elected by the respective Faculty Boards from among the Heads of the Departments of study comprising each Faculty, including the incumbent Dean. Their term of office is three years.

Faculty of Agriculture
Prof Sarath S. Kodithuwakku

Faculty of Allied Health Sciences
Prof. MDMLDK. Yatawara

Faculty of Arts
Dr. EMPCS. Ekanayake

Faculty of Dental Sciences
Prof. Manjula Attygalla

Faculty of Engineering
Dr. UI. Dissanayake

Faculty of Management
Prof. EMASB. Ekanayake

Faculty of Medicine
Prof. Vasanthi Pinto

Faculty of Science
Prof. Sanath Rajapakse

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science
Prof. Anil Pushpakumara