Maintenance Division

Mr. J.A.C. Nishantha Jayasuriya
Works Engineer
0717 840661
Mr. P S Panditharathne
Works Engineer


The Maintenance Davison of the University is responsible for the general maintenance work of – buildings, internal roads, water and electricity supply networks, storm water drainage system and the sewage management system of the University. In addition, the Department is responsible for the rehabilitation 11 and improve the above mentioned systems through capital and rehabilitation projects within the University. The total land extent of the University is 774 hectares. Total Floor area of the building is 6.5 million square feet approximatly. Currently the Maintenance Davison is serving to; 9 Faculties, 3 Postgraduate Institutes, Distance Education Centre, Sub-Campus at Mahailukpallama, 3 Teaching Farms at Dodamgolla and Mawalawatta, 29 student hostels including 5hostels at MI Sub-Campus, Senate Building, University Holiday Bungalows, University Temples, Mosque and Churches, Central Library, Gymnasium, swimming pool and play grounds, etc. The Maintenance Davison is operationally divided in to 4 Divisions, (¡) General Maintenance and Construction Division, (ii) Electrical work Division, (iii) Design and Estimate Division, (iv) Administration and Monitoring Division. The General The maintenance and Construction Division is operationally divided into 6 Zones and 8 Units considering the nature of services. At present there are 226 permanent staff members serving in the Division.

Application forms/ Information

Staff Members

  • D.R. Wjesooriyaarachchi – Works Superintendent (Civil)
  • H.M.P.S.B. Herath – Works Superintendent (Civil)
  • B.M.U.C. Bandaranayake – Works Superintendent (Civil)
  • S. Sumanadasa   – Works Superintendent (Electrical)
  • J.A.S. Jayasinghe – Works Supervisor (Civil)
  • N.W. Wadanamby – Works Supervisor (Civil)
  • U.G.R.M.A. Rathnayake – Works Supervisor (Civil)
  • P.G.R. Jinadasa – Works Supervisor (Civil)
  • L.N.R.D. Silva – Works Supervisor (Civil)
  • K.V.K.G. Dissanayake – Works Supervisor (Civil)
  • M.D.L.D. Silva – Works Supervisor (Civil)
  • J.A.C.P. Perera – Draughtsman
  • R.M.W.D. Rathnayake – Draughtsman
  • A.G.C.R. Aluwihare – Draughtsman
  • W.J.M.C.K. Weerakoon – Technical Officer
  • K.B.V. Prabodhani – Technical Officer
  • H.M. Chandana  – Staff Management Assistant
  • J.D.T. Weerawardana – Management Assistant
  • A.T.H. Wijesekara – Management Assistant
  • H.W.G.S. Chathurani – Management Assistant