Welcome ceremony for new entrants, Faculty of Medicine

The welcome ceremony of the new entrants to the Faculty of Medicine, University of Peradeniya was held at the Physiology Lecture Theatre, Faculty of Medicine on 22nd October 2018, under the patronage of Professor Upul B. Dissanayake, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Peradeniya.

Professor Asiri Abeygunawardena, Dean Faculty of Medicine welcomed the gathering and the special Guest Lecture was delivered by Professor Harendra De Silva, Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo. Dr. Manoji Pathirage, Chairperson, Students Affairs Committee also addressed the gathering. Two hundred and five undergraduate students were enrolled for the 2017/18 academic year and their parents were also present in the occasion.