Delegation from the Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2017 February 13

Delegation from the Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania visited the University of Peradeniya on 13th February, 2017. The visiting team consisted of 12 members including Professor Monica Marian, Dean of the Faculty of Science of the Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania. The meeting was focused on strengthening collaborations between the two universities under a memorandum of understanding to be signed. Discussions were made to sign an Erasmus plus agreement aiming to initiate exchange programmes for students and staff between the two Universities. In addition, UoP and UTC-N representatives discussed on developing research collaborations in the fields of Botany, Physics, Economics, Psychology, Physiology as well as Chemistry. After the meeting, UTC-N delegates visited the Faculties of Science and Dental Sciences as well. The following scholars from the UTC-N and UoP participated in the discussions.

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca

  1. Associated professor Daniela Todoran (Physics)
  2. Associated professor Radu Todoran (Physics)
  3. Associated professor Diana Ighian (Economics)
  4. Associated professor Claudia Butean (Chemistry)
  5. Associated professor Claudia Marian (Psychology)
  6. Associated professor Monica Marian (Biology)

University of Peradeniya

  1. Professor Anoma Abhayarathne (Economics)
  2. Dr. Nanda Gunawardhana (InRC)
  3. Dr. Gihan Jayasuriya (Botany)
  4. Dr. Ramila Usoof (Psychology)
  5. Dr. Kanchana Kapugama (Dental Sciences)